Webcast November 16: Sustainable IoT in Renewable Energy


Webinar broadcast date: Tuesday, November 16, 2021

08:00 New York | 13h00 GMT | 2:00 p.m. Amsterdam | 3:00 p.m. Johannesburg | 6.30 p.m. New Delhi | 9:00 p.m. Singapore | 4:00 p.m. Russia

60 minute session

Total electricity production from renewable sources like wind and solar has increased dramatically over the past 30 years, and this is just the beginning!

According to Bloomberg New Energy Finance, about 34% of total global energy production will be generated by these two natural resources alone by 2040.

Advances in technology have reduced the cost and at the same time increased the efficiency of generating electricity from wind and solar power, while governments and other organizations are encouraging the continued growth of renewable energy.

As a renewable power plant operator, having the support and tools to effectively monitor your assets, meet safety and compliance requirements, and reduce costs is essential to ensure reliable and reliable power generation. stable.

In this live session, experts from Cisco will talk about the trends they see in renewable energy, the challenges of creating those trends, and how to create a modern, scalable and secure communications architecture. .

Moderator: Areti Ntaradimou, editor | International smart energy

Loudspeakers:

Mads Lindback, product sales specialist | Cisco IoT

Marcin Szreter, Architect of technical solutions | Cisco IoT

Giacomo Salvatori, Senior researcher, renewable energies and circular economy | Agici


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.